Hall's Suspension Tuning

Discussion in 'Common Items on Husqvarnas: Tires/tubes/grips/etc' started by denny, Oct 24, 2010.

1. denny Husqvarna
    AA Class

Anyone have any comments about suspension tuning done by Jay Hall at Hall's Cycles? I've not found any feedback, either positive or negative.

They are only about 2.5 hours from my house.
    I stopped in there last week and learned a ride in and wait might be possible for suspension valving and re spring to fit my weight.

Since I am a newbie at this it seems the opportunity to actually talk with the man doing the work will be a very good thing.

Cheers, Denny
  2. Coffee CH Owner

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2006 TE250, 2013 TR650 Terra - sold
    I am not completely understanding your question, but if you are new to dirtbikes.... learning about them from Jays shop would be a great way to do it.

I've no idea specifically with regards to suspension, but they certainly know all about bikes.

Jay is a great guy, and an ambassador to the sport.
  3. denny Husqvarna
    AA Class

I guess I should elaborate a little more. I know the springs in my bike are likely too stiff for my weight. Valving? I know NADA about that.

I've seen many recommendations for Les at LT Racing, but can't find any mention of Jay Hall and his talent for tuning suspension.

Halls has been excellent at supplying me with parts and advice to check out the engine and get it sounding and running much better. It is a low milage bike (06 TE 610) and needed a little TLC. I've always done my own work on my street bikes, so nothing too difficult, just a little different.

Just looking for a little first hand feedback from someone who's had suspension done there.