08 te510 iBeat Settings

Discussion in 'EFI/carb' started by kjclark7, Jul 8, 2012.

1. kjclark7 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2008 TE510
    i was just able to get access to the ibeat program and i'm wondering what are the settings i should be using for my bike? i know that each bike is different but what kind of baseline numbers should i be looking for?
    i've never used the program before so maybe someone can give me a step by step on what to do and what to change. thanks.
  2. HUSKYnXJnWI Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    09TE450
    NOTE TO ALL:::2008s are different, tuning the fueling is different than 2009+ with IBEAT (TPS adjustments are the same process though- with all mikuni efi)--

I'd set the WOT to 100.2% by adjusting the hardstop on the throttle boddy and accepting the new position at closed throttle. Then verify your FB1 setting is between 107-96- if not change to 100 (per instructions). Write down all your settings before and after. I thought that PDF was on here somewhere but if its not I'll try to post it. Its on another computer right now...

Power-Up and Feedback Proceedures for the 2008 (from husky). Here's a paste and cut of the text....
    FEEDBACK ADJUSTMENT PROCEDURE
    The FB (Feedback Adjustment) function is used to adjust the fuel injection, basing on LAMBDA
    sensor output signal. Changing the Feedback Adjustment value, the engine A/F mixture control parameters
    in the ECU will automatically change, and consequentially the exhaust gas value too.
    1) To check the existing FeedBack Adjustment value it is necessary to employ iBeat Diagnosis Tool
    (Husqvarna code 8000A9634); if you need to operate a change in the Feedback Adjustment value,
    you have to connect the LAMBDA sensor to the wiring harness. In case the lambda sensor has been
    removed, it is necessary to electrically reconnect it.
    Important! if the original wiring harness was replaced by the RACING harness (Husqvarna code