1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc 09 wr125

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by water racer, Nov 30, 2009.

1. water racer Husqvarna
    Pro Class

http://www.knoxenduro.com Knoxville, Tennessee
    Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2013 Beta 250RR
    Other Motorcycles:
    2009 Husqvarna WR125 1997 Fantic
    Hey guys, just joined up.
    My name comes from the fact that I have raced powerboats my whole life, started riding dirt bikes for fun back in '02. I have been riding a KTM 250 2t, wanted to get a newer one, but everyone here seems to ride one. I wanted something different, looked at Gas Gas, but I am 6'-3" and they also looked a little chinese to me even though I know they are very good. So I was seduced by the beautiful Italian that I had been resisting for a few years and brought home a lightly used 09 wr125. I have read every thread I could find on them 3-4 times trying to get to the bottom of the mid range problem. It seems that a few of you say you have them running very well, but others can't seem to find the problem. I bought mine from a very experienced racer, and he said that he never could get it right.
    Has anyone found the majic bullet that gets them going? I am looking into the obvious jetting, power now device, keihin carburetor, or is it in the powervalve?
    I ride in a sea of orange, so I have to get this thing right before I take it out in public.
    To make matters worse, I am healing up from a nasty femur break, so I can't ride yet, but I have a friend that is testing for me, until I get back on in 3-4 weeks.
    I know this is a mouthful, and I am looking forward to being a part of the Cafe Husky community.
    GP
  2. john01 Husqvarna
    Pro Class