1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

250-500cc 2009 WR300. New to Husky. A Few questions???

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by JDJ, Aug 8, 2012.

1. JDJ Husqvarna
    B Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2009 WR 300
    Other Motorcycles:
    prev07 YZ450F , 07 CRF250X , 03XR250
    So I finally made the leap to the Husky 300 I have been craving for so long. It is still on its way. Since I am new to 2 strokes and new to Husky I had a few questions. First is that i know I am going to want to get a spare wheel and paddle so I can ride St. Anthony Dunes. Wil I have to find a "Husky" wheel or will any 18" wheel work? Also, There is not much in the way of Husky dealers nearby so does anyone have any recommendations of good websites to buy "Husky" parts? Thanks in advance for any help 5Lb5X15Jb3Ld3J93o7c7g1e8d974d40ef1e35.jpg
  2. PowerKord Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2008 WR 250 Sold
    Other Motorcycles:
    2014 Sherco SE-R 250
    Congrats on the new bike! I have had good luck getting OEM parts from Halls Cycles.
  3. razornpc Husqvarna
    AA Class

halls will take good care of you! welcome to the club!
  4. jo360 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    1983 exc framed wr430 engine
    Other Motorcycles:
    ktm 520exc
    a few of the guys here will be able to tell you what wheels fit (125,250 years etc) stick with husky rims as I read that they are specially made for husqvarna and are stronger than normal.braddening, fitted a officine provini power valve controller to that bike with good results (adjustable opening speed) or you can play with the pv springs to adapt to your style of riding.Plenty of knowledge on this forum and good people willing to help.
  5. braddenning Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2011 WR 300
    Other Motorcycles:
    2013 HUSABERG FE 350 ,2014 KTM 300XC