2014 TXC 310r Issue's??

Discussion in 'EFI/carb' started by Jeremy Williams, Jan 31, 2014.

1. Jeremy Williams Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2014 txc 310r
    Other Motorcycles:
    Kx 250f
    Hello,

I am new to Cafe Husky. My last 2 bike's have been kx 250f. I was looking to buy a new bike more geared towards trail riding. Of course, I have been looking at all the orange one's. I then came across an unbelievable deal on a new 2014 txc 310r, but I have been on here reading of some of the issue's that the past model years have had. I figure that they probably got most of these issue's fixed on the 2014 models. I guess I was just wondering if any one has ran into or heard of any problems with the 2014 models. I am a little nervous, as to the reliability of these bikes. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    Jeremy
  2. richard kersten Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2012 te 310
    Other Motorcycles:
    klx 250s vulcan 900 yamaha stryker
    If you properly maintain ur bike it will be awesome as I am sure you know , had the kx 250 and like my husky 100% better , good luck.
  3. Jon Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    14 TXC 310R
    Im picking one up on Friday from halls... from what I've heard/read they seem pretty solid
  4. Tinken Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    MY12 WR511
    Other Motorcycles:
    Yamaha
    Pretty tough little engines that love thin oil. Valves need replacing due to Husky putting in light weight ones that stretch, but we are working on a painless solution to that.
  5. Jon Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    14 TXC 310R
    What oil do you recommend? And what valves are you putting in them?
  6. Tinken Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    MY12 WR511
    Other Motorcycles:
    Yamaha