1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

250-500cc Bought a 2011 WR300

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by icebergstu, Oct 24, 2011.

1. icebergstu Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    WR300/TE610e
    Other Motorcycles:
    WR360 CT110 XR100
    My New Bike & Ride Report
    For months now I have been trying to con the Mrs into letting me buy a new motorcycle and finally she said I could have whatever I wanted!!!

I could have gone out and bought a Pussaberg, a pumpkin, a Sherco, a Gasser, but obviously none of the above were ever on the cards. There were also Japanese bikes I could have purchased but they didnt even enter my mind.....There was only 1.......My Dream Bike......

HUSQVARNA

WR 300

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

As most of you know I have been riding a TE610e for the last 3+ years as my only bike. This is 139kg dry and I have loved every minute of it.

Today we had the chance to ride 80 odd acres of pristine Hills 40k from the heart of Adelaide.

It was a Balmy 31 degree day with High Humidity but Myself, Hards, Con and Jamie rocked up ready to roll. (All Ariel MCC boys)
    The place had been soaked by rain a couple of days prior and it was in 10/10 condition with plenty of grip and a few bog holes to boot.

We got kitted up and I jumped on my bike thinking...."fk here we go, I havent had a kick starter for 3 years now I have to act like a pro with all the eyes watching me"

Turned the fuel & Choke on, cranked it slowly a couple of times then with one nice kick, GLORY!!!

I was shit scared of it to say the least. The 610 has more power and torque than just about anything under 700cc but I was still scared of the little 2 banga.

We have ridden this property before so I was used to the tracks and away we went.

Faaaaaarrrrrrrrrkkkkkkk.......this thing goes hard!!