1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc cr 125 2011

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by poynedexter, Jan 28, 2011.

1. poynedexter Husqvarna
    B Class

hey guys,

i've ridden my 11 125 just the once, and have a couple of q's for you guys. i'm pretty new to husky 125's ok, but i'm reading about sh@@ jetting and power valve mods? do these only apply to the older models, cause my plug is seriously weak and theres a big mid range power hole too.
    will a 52 rear sprocket and a bigger main/pilot sort this?

what is the power valve mod all about?
  2. Joe Chod Husqvarna
    Pro Class

52 will help
  3. poynedexter Husqvarna
    B Class

cheers, cause the bike feels real crisp if a bit lean, so i'll get a 52 ordered up. the hole in the mid feels as if the power valve is slow to open?
  4. poynedexter Husqvarna
    B Class

460 main 35 pilot and 6bfy43 needle clip from is the stock. i've upped both pilot and main and left the needle alone. now i'm gonna have a look into this tightening up of the powervalve business. from what i understand it preloads the little spring a bit so the powervalve doesn't rattle about before it opens. or does it just open a fraction earlier?
  5. poynedexter Husqvarna
    B Class

its a 4 slide. whatever that means lol.
  6. wallybean Mini-Sponsor

Get the RM needle and you will have much better luck jetting.
  7. poynedexter Husqvarna
    B Class

well before i went to the track a adjusted the power valve linkage a so the little bolt was near the top of the slot. it was probably in the middle to start with. it made a big difference and the bike was a lot happier to pull as the revs rose or when shifting 3rd to 4th. i still need that bigger sprocket as i'm not really fast enough for the standard 50. result!!!
  8. poynedexter Husqvarna
    B Class

here's a couple of pics. husky 125 pics 006.jpg husky 125 pics 007.jpg
  9. PeterHB Husqvarna
    AA Class