1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc CR144 Flywheel weight, Rekluse or both?

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by pedalpro, Dec 18, 2012.

1. pedalpro Husqvarna
    AA Class

Yeah I love riding my 2010 CR144 but still could use some help in the woods. Would a flywheel weight help mellow things out and keep me hooked up better? If so, how much weight should I add? How about the Rekluse clutch? Seems like most folks love them but should I do this with or without the flywheel weight. Any advice along these lines greatly appreciated as I am an admitted novice.

Thanks in advance!
  2. john01 Husqvarna
    Pro Class

I have the 08 CR 165 and I recently installed the Rekluse EXP and it's so easy to ride in the woods it's like cheating. I'm more of a MX rider but the Rekluse has me riding in the woods more and more now. I don't think there would be any need for a FWW with the Rekluse. I picked mine up for $375.00 and IMO it's well worth it.
  3. pedalpro Husqvarna
    AA Class

Thanks John! Maybe there is even some advantage to the lighter flywheel with the Rekluse? Did you purchase direct from them or another source? Cheers!
  4. Vinduro Husqvarna
    Pro Class

I have a WR150 with the larger flywheel ignition and wouldn't go to a lighter one. I am not a fan of auto clutches. You have to use the clutch so little with this bike anyway.
  5. pedalpro Husqvarna
    AA Class

Interesting. Anyone know the difference in weight between the WR and CR? I don't mind using the clutch but would like a little more traction and stall-prevention. Thanks for the input.
  6. rockdancer Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2013 WR125, 2019 FE350
    Your are in luck
    I have my wr flywheel off and doing the cr swap
    It's .4 kg Or nearly 1 lb heavier than The cr flywheel
    It's double the size
  7. john01 Husqvarna
    Pro Class