Crossing Cebu via trails

Discussion in 'Get togethers - Reports' started by ray_ray, Apr 29, 2011.

1. ray_ray Mini-Sponsor

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    08\013 WR250, 010 TC250, 012 TC250
    This is my first attempts to cross this island via the walking paths \ trails \ secondary roads that are here ... Google maps s being utilized but it seems to have many shortcommings including cloud cover .. This was a 2 day event as after I found a way, returned with my gf to verify I could remember where I went as it is a spiderweb of trails here...

Starting off in the low lands with a party invite :)
    GEDC0352.JPG

New bulldozed road here for the coal mine at the top of the hill
    GEDC0361.JPG

Start of the climb to the top of the mountain ridgeline ...Just SE of Dapdap
    GEDC0515.JPG

Not sure what this is but there are handmade structs of all sorts all over this place
    GEDC0517.JPG

Level 1 of the climb..
    GEDC0374.JPG
  2. ray_ray Mini-Sponsor

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Level 2 ... one more climb after this location
    GEDC0384.JPG

Some of the ST on the way to the top ...
    GEDC0394.JPG

GEDC0397.JPG

Even at this remote altitude. a cross road ..One thing about Cebu, you are never alone
    GEDC0395.JPG

Someone took the time and effort to build a meeting place ... very common around here and at all elevations and locations that I have been at
    GEDC0523.JPG
  3. Dirtdame Administrator

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    11 WR300,13 WR125,18 FE501
    Other Motorcycles:
    17 Beta Xtrainer
    That's some sweet looking singletrack up there.[IMG]
  4. ray_ray Mini-Sponsor

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    This is one of the locations both sides of the island can be seen .. my camera just will not take very good shots ...

Iisland of Negros in the distance
    GEDC0525.JPG

Tip of Camotes island in the distance to the left
    GEDC0540.JPG

The home is just sitting out on the tip of the ridge and on solid rock
    GEDC0423.JPG