1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

250-500cc First time husky owner of a 2012 wr300 with questions

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by BFRIZZO, Nov 12, 2012.

1. BFRIZZO Husqvarna
    B Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    WR300
    First off I must say I have a love hate relationship with my 2 month old Wr300. I have been riding yz250's for about 10 years now and I have to say this Husky is so much easier to ride, but I am having some issues with it.

The first was the clutch was destroyed after riding it for 2 hours when the nut came off the the crank shaft. But I will say the dealer was awesome and had it fixed at no charge the day after I dropped it off. Now after putting about 5 hours on the new clutch it is dragging bad enough that it stalls every chance it gets and I cannot start it in gear. I have read some of the other posts and have sent my clutch cable off to Terrycable to have them do there magic. They told me they have fixed some of these for Ty Davis so I figured I would give them a chance. I am crossing my fingers.

Now to the one thing I am no expert in, the suspension. I have read some of the other post and will admit I am a bit confused. In the past I have just taken my suspension to someone and had them do a revalve since the moto suspension was to harsh on a yz for woods riding. I would like to try and get the stock adjusted a little better on my 300 but do not want to do to much because it turns so well. So can anyone point me in the right direction to help it from bottoming out so bad on g-outs and maybe add the ability to compress the suspension to jump objects a little better. I have adjusted the rear sag. Also I weigh around 170lbs. so I think the stock springs are correct for me.

Thanks for any help.
  2. David Johnson Husqvarna

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2011 WR 300
    Other Motorcycles:
    1992 KTM EXC 250