1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc Hydraulic clutch for wr150

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by huskybear, May 12, 2013.

1. huskybear Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2010 wr144 with lectron carb, stuff!
    Playing with the idea of putting a hydraulic clutch on my 2010 wr150. I have a magura hydraulic master cylinder and lever assembly as a spare for my husaberg. Does any-one know what line and slave cylinder assembly is required to do this and where to purchase parts? Thanks:cheers:
  2. johnnyboy Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    WR 125
    Other Motorcycles:
    TM 250f
    On my 144 I have a AJP master cylinder and a chinese slave and braided line designed for a pit bike of all things, works faultlessly
    The 165 has a magura setup taken from a RM 250 that was a direct fit and has also been faultless
    The AJP setup has a lighter pull than the magura. its so light some people think its not connected :thumbsup:
    huskybear likes this.
  3. slo rider Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2009 WB165
    Other Motorcycles:
    2007 YZ250
    My KTM has a Magura on it and my Husky has a much lighter clutch pull. I've alos had enough problems with the hydraulic system failing that I wouldn't go out of my way to add one to any bike. Jut my $0.02.
    jmetteer, MotoMarc36 and huskybear like this.
  4. johnnyboy Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    WR 125
    Other Motorcycles:
    TM 250f
    Could not agree more - hydraulics do fail, my TM had a weepy slave, think it took all of 5 minutes to pop a new seal in there so no big deal
    every other bike I have owned with a hydraulic clutch gas gas beta husabeg ktm I have never had a failure nor have I had a clutch cable snap since 1978 (SWM)
    The only reason I choose to use them is I have rather large hands so the adjustable span ect suits me better