1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc looking to get a new REAL cr125

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by twosmoke595, Feb 23, 2012.

1. twosmoke595 Husqvarna
    C Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    none as of yet
    Other Motorcycles:
    2007 honda cr125
    Alright guys well I'm very new to this thread. I currently ride a 2007 Honda cr125. I'm just looking for a good comparison or a test of the new or 2011 husqvarna cr125. I'm looking to move away from the current japanese brands because they no longer support 2 strokes aside from yamaha who jokingly re-releases their 2006 every year. Don't get me wrong i've had a 2006 yz250 (and still have it, although it is now my dads). It is an amazing bike, same with my 125 i have now. I love the 125's even though i'm a little big for them 5'11" 180 without gear. They're just so much fun to ride, and i'm quite a bit faster on the 125 as well. Basically i want a good comparison, i'm particularly looking for a comparison between the ktm 125, yz125, and the cr125. My honda cr125 is fairly close to the yz so i have at least a decent thing to compare it to. Please lend me your thoughts :) and try not to be to biased towards the husky, just trying to find the differences not so much the "i think its better because.." mentality :)

I am wanting to get a new husky pretty soon, ive heard a lot of good things on them already just wanting some more feedback from you guys since everywhere ive looked has basically pointed me to you guys.

btw here's a pic of the current ride

oh and i'm located in Texas, so if any of you other texan's have one that is fairly close to me (temple, tx) i'd be glad to pay for the trouble and let me swing a leg over and see for myself :)

P.S. 2 stroke rule. that is all

Attached Files:

2. twosmoke595 Husqvarna
    C Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    none as of yet
    Other Motorcycles:
    2007 honda cr125