1. 4 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    TE = 4st Enduro & TC = 4st Cross

New 08 TE 510 questions

Discussion in '4 Stroke' started by Jeff@TireBalls, Nov 10, 2008.

1. Jeff@TireBalls Husqvarna
    A Class

Hey gang, I just got a full sponsorship to ride a 2008 TE 510 for the 2009 KORHS and GNCC series.
    I'm new to Husky's so what are a few things that I need to do right away to the bike? I heard something about a mapping upgrade to the 2009 specs? How far under racing conditions can the bike make it on the stock tank? I run the vet A class if that helps.
  2. Motosportz CH Sponsor

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2021 TE250i, 570 Berg, 500 KTM, 790R
    Other Motorcycles:
    many
    Welcome Jeff. you really should be on a TXC not a TE. WAY to much stuff to do to the TE to get it GNCC race ready IMHO. EFI remap, muffler, strip it, suspensions revavle etc. Still will not hit like a TXC or be as light and the forks are an inferior design to the TXC 50's. I would think a TXC250/450 would be the ticket, the 510 is a handful in the tight stuff.

Oh yeah, and you have to run tire balls in these or they flat :thumbsup:
  3. Jeff@TireBalls Husqvarna
    A Class

Well thats the bike that they have for me so thats what I have to take. Also it must be street legal since I will be running some enduro's and dualsport events.
    Another thing is I don't like a hit in 4-strokes, especially a big bore. :eek:
    I'm coming from a 525exc which suits my riding style perfectly.
  4. Chris M Husqvarna
    B Class

To make the TE a full on Race Bike I would do the following:
    TXC Top End
    Power-Up Kit
    Remove Smog
    IMS Tank (You may get 40 miles with stock tank running WFO)
    Revalve Forks
    Fork Release Valves
    Revise Sprocket Gearing
    Change out DOT Tires
    Steering Stabilizer
    Change Tailight Assy (Electrosport LED Stealth)
    Change Rear Flashers (Electrosport LED)
    Bark Busters
    Remove Horn Assy