1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc New 125 on order few questions

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by bdl507, Feb 4, 2013.

1. bdl507 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    99 wr360
    Other Motorcycles:
    rd350 dr650 tt500 pe250 hondas lots
    I have a 2013 wr125 coming this week and I have a few questions I plan on installing the 144 topend before riding it so hopping to hear from people that have ridden the 144

• what is available for aftermarket pistons don't see any online?

• how is the stock skid plate should I plan on replacing it before it smashes off?

• how do the fmf and pc pipe work on the 144?

• not trying to start carb debate but very torn on 36 pwk or 36 lectron I've been a bike mechanic for 12+ yrs just stuck on the idea of having jets I think making me lean toward what is normal for me

• I have a scotts damper but would have to buy mount kit is it really needed on this bike?

Thanks in advance for any replies
  2. john01 Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Congrats. The FMF Fatty works very good with the 125 and 144 had it on mine and was very happy. Picked up the power across the board and made the bike pull through the rpm's a little quicker. On the carb IMHO it's a no brainer; Lectron. Jetting the small bike is never finished unless you do a metrering carb IMHO. I can jet and re-jet too but I'd rather ride :D. I have never felt the need for a damper on the 125/144/165 Huskys are extreamly stable bikes and I've had mine to the throttle stop in six gear reaching for seventh :lol:. Motosportz can help you with your carb (either), skid plate, and pistons too I think. Enjoy :cheers:.
  3. huskybear Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2010 wr144 with lectron carb, stuff!
    Go with the lectron, I was constantly re-jetting with the stock mikuni on my wr150. With the lectron all you do once it's set-up(very easy!) is enjoy the ride!:cheers: