1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

All 2st new husky owner!!

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by 85 senior, Mar 22, 2011.

1. 85 senior Husqvarna
    C Class

hi all at cafe husky!!! i have been racing harescrambles since 2004 i did 2 in the early 90s i wouldnt consider my performance racing by any means but my buddies dragged me in to it;( any way,years later after getting married and kids i wanted to get back into dirtbike riding it kind of stuck with me so i got a 04 crf 250x it was nice being brand new and relearning and getting skills back but i could never feel really good with the 4 stroke.so i got a really good 03 yz 250 and got it really set up for harescrambles and raced it for about a year and got an 04 as a backup so i had two really good bikes and didnt have any issues.....except bordom....see i always followed harescrambles and enduros even though i didnt ride as a youngster and remember king richard(dick burlson) and jeff fredett(sp) and thought they were really tough guys and husqvarna was the bike to have eventhough jeff rode green.sooo now that i got 4th in senior A class last year overall i decided to get myself the bike of my dreams. i sold both yz's mind you there was nothing wrong with them at all and got a 2009 wr 250 i got it from a fast guy in the super senior class and it only had 6 races on it!!! he had end.eng.do the susp.on it and a i.m.s tank thats it. i have about an hour and a half of hard sprints on my personalized 15 acre woods course and let me tell you..if i would have known these bikes were this good huskys would have been in the stable all along i didnt change anything and i felt right at home on this bike other than it being jetted really- really -really rich this thing is a dream come true.i know im talking waaay too much but at 45years old i feel like i cant wait for the next race with this thing i am sooo siked!!! and reading what you guys and girls say