1. 4 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    TE = 4st Enduro & TC = 4st Cross

Short? fuse blowing. suggestions please.

Discussion in '4 Stroke' started by DrinkBeer, Aug 24, 2008.

1. DrinkBeer Husqvarna
    AA Class

So I had a fuse blow once a while back because I pinched the wires under the seat. Wrapped them up, no problems. Went out today and blew 4 fuses. Lucky for me I started packing them after the last problem. I went over the bike, but cannot see any broken connections or anything. Any suggestion of what I could check. I am not that good with electrical stuff, so if you say take it to the dealer, I will, but would like to have some idea of what it could be.

Thanks in advance.

Jon
  2. DrinkBeer Husqvarna
    AA Class

sorry, it is an 07 TE 450.
  3. Baritone Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    FE501S
    Other Motorcycles:
    Several
    If you can't see any obvious wiring problems the next place I would look is to see if any zip ties are too tight. If so, you may have a broken wire within a bundle...then it's to the old volt meter.
  4. Coffee CH Owner

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2006 TE250, 2013 TR650 Terra - sold
    These types of problems can be easy or tough to find... Once you know what the issue is it always 'seems' simple.

Where are you? I'd be much more useful in person than on a keyboard...
  5. BCVisin Husqvarna
    AA Class

Same here. Mike Kay helped me when I had a no spark issue. I am in Temecula CA. If that's close, I would be more than willing to help you troubleshoot electrical. I have completely rebuilt the harness in my 2007 TE 450.

-Blake
  6. DrinkBeer Husqvarna
    AA Class