Strada vs Terra

Discussion in 'TR650' started by Terra Tom, Dec 25, 2012.

1. Terra Tom Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TR650
    Other Motorcycles:
    KLX250S - sold
    Hi All - I'm new to cafe husky and love all the info I have found on here about the TR650's and I am super excited about these new Husky's having finally made it here to Australia!!

I now have to make a tough decision - Terra or Strada. I grew up on a farm riding dirt bikes and have just recently started getting back into bikes. I have just finished my provisional licence period on a KLX250 S which was perfect for getting my bike legs back, but now it's time for the next step and the TR650 looks perfect and from all the awesome info I have read here I am hooked. The reality is that I spend 98% of my time commuting and given the Strada comes to Aus with ABS I know it is probably the wiser choice, but the farm boy in my just loves the lookout the Terra.

So what does everyone think. Shoul i go with my heart and get the Terra or gowith the head and go for the Strada (and the ABS)... What does everyone think?
    FabOneUp likes this.
  2. nycrider Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    TR650 Strada
    Other Motorcycles:
    Aprilia Dorsoduro 750, Suzuki DR650
    I also will spend most of my time commuting NYC streets and just like you, I love the look of the terra and I've always liked the look of dirt bikes in general. Therefore, I'm not even considering the strada here. Also, I've seen a few ABS terras, but haven't checked the dealer for more info yet. You should probably look into that since it might be the best option out there for you.
  3. Dalmatino Husqvarna

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    none
    Other Motorcycles:
    sv1000
    Get the Terra than lace up an extra set of 17" wheels, and volla, you got two in one :cheers:
  4. krussell Strada Adventurer

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Strada (for sale)
    Other Motorcycles:
    K1600 / Super Tenere