1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

TE510 to a WR300

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by kjclark7, Aug 15, 2012.

1. kjclark7 Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2008 TE510
    i figured i would post this hear since i'm looking for info on the wr300. i am fairly new to the dirtbike scene (just over a year riding dirtbikes) and my current bike is a 08 te510. overall, i've been very happy with the te510. its got great power, it can chug along or go fast if need be. but one thing i'm not loving is the weight of the bike. i weighed it not that long ago and with a half a tank of gas (ims tank) and the usual protection (7602 radiator braces, hyde racing skid plate and hand guards) the bike weighed in at 315lbs.
    so i've been looking at getting something that is a lot lighter for the woods riding i'm doing. i live in northern nj so rocky single track is very common over here. and with that kind of riding, the 510 is a bit of a handful. i'm a fairly big guy (6'5" 220 lbs) but after a few hours of riding, it starts to get heavy.
    first i started looking at the te310 but i'm afraid that coming off a 510, that the lack of bottom end on the 310 would be a problem. i may be wrong since i have not ridden one before.
    so someone mentioned to look at the wr300. doing some reading, it seems like the 300 acts like a 4 stroke and has decent low end and doesn't hit hard like other 2 strokes.
    so would this be a good fit for what i'm looking for? how do these 2 bike compare with each other.
    also having very mininal to no experience with riding 2 strokes, what should i expect?
  2. razornpc Husqvarna
    AA Class

DOESNT HIT HARD?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? HA !!!