1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

All 2st Trials and Tribulations of a New Husky Owner

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by LawnDartMike, Jun 22, 2010.

1. LawnDartMike Husqvarna
    AA Class

I started riding in the ‘70s at the start of when motocross began to take off in the US. Back then the cool bikes to me were CZ, Maico, Bultaco and of course Huskys. I have always wanted a Husky but never had a chance to get one. Due to a shoulder injury (and getting older) I decided to part ways with my beloved KX250 and snuggle up to a ’09 WR125. FINALLY I get to have a Husky.

Now I’m a tinkerer and can not leave anything “stock” for very long. So one day after work I went over to Bill’s and picked up the bike. By 9 PM the bike was in pieces all over the garage as I was greasing all the bearings on the bike. The wife couldn’t understand why this would “need” to be done to a new bike. Silly girl.

So I start making mental notes on what I need to do to have the bike ready to withstand all of my future crashes. Radiator guards, chain guide, shark fin, bark busters, pipe guard – that should get me started! Oh! And I had to put on the 144 kit when it came in. And then maybe replace the carb with a PWK that everyone was talking about on the forum. And get my GPR mounted up…..

Here is where the story starts: The trials and tribulations during the first month of owning my new WR125.

First thing was to mount the Cycra probend hand guards. I have used these on several bikes and know that you have to bend them to get them to fit. No drama and they were on the bike. I could now go ride without breaking my levers.