1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

All 2st Which bike should I buy?

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by marc p., Mar 31, 2011.

1. marc p. Husqvarna
    B Class

Hi, noob here. I currently have a cr250, the other brand. Lately I have been thinking of getting a 125. I am 50+ yrs old and 140 lbs, riding since 1971. I can pickup a new '10 yz125 for $5875 out the door or a new '08 cr125 husqvarna(has ohlins shock) for $4000 out the door or new '10 wr125 for $5446 out the door, this one would require a 500 mile round trip to bring back to southern nevada. I don't race but like to "attack" whatever I'm riding on. I usually setup a short course and work on that.I did some research and it seems to me that the husky 125's are very durable and the parts prices seem reasonable. Thanks in advance for any input. Long live two strokes.
  2. Norman Foley Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Trumansburg, NY... The Beautiful, Finger Lakes
    Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    82 250WR 86 250WR 93 WXE350 03 TE610
    Other Motorcycles:
    '85 Fantic 300 '12 HUSABERG TE250
    I'm sure I'll be in the minority, but I say go for the '10 WR125.... better handling and ergos than the '08 CR125. If I couldn't have a Husky, I'd be looking at Gas Gas or TM, not Yamaha.
  3. krieg Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Many in the past
    Other Motorcycles:
    '12 Triumph Scrambler
    Norm's right. Skip the Yamaha at all costs, it's all hit and not good for woods or old man riding.
  4. marc p. Husqvarna
    B Class

Hi, thanks for the replies. Norman or Krieg, what is the difference in ergo between wr and cr? Are'nt these same bikes but different ignition mapping?(Different powerband) Or is the 08cr lots different from '10wr in the ergonomics? Remember, I'm a midget. Additionally, I really want someone to talk me into the cr! Are the new parts on the '10 worth the difference in prices?
  5. john01 Husqvarna
    Pro Class