1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

250-500cc Why Should I Buy A Husky Wr 300?

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by 454x, Aug 21, 2011.

1. 454x Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2012 CR165 w/36mm lectron.
    Other Motorcycles:
    2014 BETA 300RR w/36mm lectron.
    Hey every one, been hanging out here for about 2 years and am seriously considering buying a used WR 300. I've been riding a 2006 KTM 300XC since July of 2007 so I know what to look for and what to expect good, bad and, otherwise if I buy another KTM.
    KTM PRO'S:
    adjustable powervalve
    dual map ignition
    sidepanel air box
    no linkage to grease
    lighter
    lighting coil
    4 position for handlebars
    interchangeability for transmission gears
    interchangeability for cylinders and heads
    KTM CON'S:
    powervalve pin can come loose and drop into tranny
    throttle cable can stick wide open and become stuck if not put back together properly
    bottom shock bearing goes out fast
    side panel for air box is a bitch to get back on
    front brakes suck
    rear fender to narrow lets to much roost by
    air filter can be a little tricky to put back in
    my 06 over heated once
    Help me fill in the pro's and con's for the Husky sinc I have no experiance with them.
    Thank's Tim.
  2. krieg Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Many in the past
    Other Motorcycles:
    '12 Triumph Scrambler
    Well, as a former Husky WR 300 owner... I think the fact that the Husky 300 can suck the orange out of the KTM plastic is a great starting point. Perhaps the only thing needed on some people's list. There's really no contest on which motor is more manly.
    454x and hogwackr like this.
  3. TROFFER88 Husqvarna
    Pro Class

If you are such a KTM fan , you don't need to ask .
  4. 454x Husqvarna
    Pro Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    Other Motorcycles: