1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc WR 125 Help?

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by BendEuroMoto, Oct 14, 2009.

1. BendEuroMoto Husqvarna
    A Class

Hello everyone,

Some of you may know me, some not. I own Bend Euro Moto. We sell a lot of street legal Husqvarna's, but hardly any 2 strokes. I am a Master Ducati tech. with a lot of experience in 4 strokes, tons of 4 stroke experience actually. I have never owned a modern 2 stroke and have had a couple of old Husky's and a 2 stroke scooter, but they never needed much tuning.
    I usually have at least one guy working for me who does all the two stroke stuff, but not right now.

I replaced the top end on a WR 125. It is the 2nd top end this thing has ate in about 50 hours of use. I found out the owner was riding WFO on the highway with it each time it seized. He now has a four stroke and I have his 125. I may keep it for my wife to ride, and for me to ride when we are going to areas with tight trails.

I have the jetting pretty close but I have some issues still.

I am at 3500 feet and it is about 50 degrees out, some humidity (it is actually raining on and off but we are basicly high desert)

I am running a 380 main, 30 pilot, and needle on the 4th (one lean from middle) clip. It ran better on the middle clip. screw is at 1.5 turns

It goes like heel until I try to climb a hill a low speeds. I end up having to clutch it and rev it way up to keep moving. I also have quite a lag when going from idle and rolling on more throttle.

I am using the Jetting off the chart in the 2008 owners manual (bike is an '06) Have any of you guys used the jet chart, and is it close? I certainly made a big improvment from the 400 main and 35 idle that was in it but in reading some of the posts on WR's, it seems like others are running much richer mains at simular elevations.