1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

125-200cc WR 300 and 250

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by Borntoride71, Mar 31, 2019.

1. Borntoride71 Husqvarna
    A Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2008 TE 250 EU Gone...
    Other Motorcycles:
    2007 WR 250
    Hi There,

When was the year where the LATEST Frame Updates were introduced to the wr 250 - 300.
    Apart from the white frame pre 2010 till 2011 I guess...the Black Frame came in on 2012 and on.(thats all I know...) sorry Im a newbie husky fan...since I found this incredible site !!

But Im Interested to know from which of these years tthe frame was updated... My guess is 2010 if Im correct ?

Im looking here in spain to get one of these bikes either the 250 or 300... but want to get the latest updated frame...

After 2 months searching...there are two 2012's that they seem ok..( But after all the threads on the Horrors, Stories, and bad things about the Ducati Ignition on these later bikes...Ill rather stay clear from those years..scares the S&%$T out of me to get a problematic bike...dont have the money and the time to spend on a fragile ride right now.. )

But yesterday I found a WR 300 2010 in mint condition with 1 owner... So Im Guessing and hoping this 2010 has the Updated frame...and the bombproof reliable ignition stator problem free bike ? Fingers Crossed :)

Appreciate all the info guys !

Thanks a lot.
  2. Dirtdame Administrator

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    11 WR300,13 WR125,18 FE501
    Other Motorcycles:
    17 Beta Xtrainer