1. 2 Stroke Husqvarna Motorcycles Made In Italy - About 1989 to 2014
    WR = 2st Enduro & CR = 2st Cross

250-500cc WR300 Add Ons

Discussion in '2 Stroke' started by AC3, Nov 8, 2012.

1. AC3 Husqvarna
    C Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    WR300
    Other Motorcycles:
    Triumph Street Triple R, KTM 400 EXC
    Hello all, Newbie here.

I have just recently acquired a WR300. Has anyone put a hydraulic clutch on this bike? Also what other add ons or accessories are recommended.

I am a Brit in Cyprus so if anyone is over here then look me up to ride. I can hook you up with a bike if needs be! : )

Thanks,
  2. Farmer John Husqvarna
    AA Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    2009 WR300
    Other Motorcycles:
    92 WR250, 01 KTM 400MXC
    I have an 09 WR300. I put a Magura hydraulic system on it and I really like it.
    Other things have been:
    38mm Kehin PWK a/s
    Flatland skid plate
    Cycra hand guards
    Scoots/BRP sub mount stabilizer
    Leo Vince silencer
    IMS tank
    CR hi Pro Tapers
    Zeta front disc guard
    Suspension revalved
    Pitched the stock computer for an ICO

The bike is great to ride.
    The only thing I plan to do in the future is a TM designs rear chain guide.
  3. AC3 Husqvarna
    C Class

Husqvarna Motorcycle:
    WR300
    Other Motorcycles:
    Hi Farmer John,
    Thanks for the feedback. Mine is also an 09. The WR300 is a truly awesome machine and yours sounds amazing.
    Do you have any photos to link too?

Where did you get the clutch system from and is it a complete add on or did you have to modify it from another bike? I have done various searches online but to no avail.
    I have that stabilizer on my 400 exc, which I am selling but it is really good.
    Interesting that you would change the carb. Do you get better fueling with this, and how does it effect the feel.