Flexx bars by Fasst Co.

Discussion in 'General (Main)' started by Creeper, Aug 10, 2009.

1. Creeper Husqvarna
    AA Class

Thought a few Husky riders might be interested in this. :D

Off-roaders want to be comfortable. Off-roaders want to be in control of their bikes. Off-roaders would like it very much if they didn't suffer fatigue and pain. Fatigue and pain will take comfort and control, beat the crap out of them and toss them off a cliff.

Seats, bars and pegs… the parts where you as a rider “attach” yourself to a motorcycle, all have an effect on your personal level of discomfort.
    I build custom seats for a living, so I get to talk to a lot of people, nearly every day, about seating comfort, and their bodies relationship with their seat, bars and pegs.
    With some customers, I may even suggest a different bar bend, or peg or bar riser… something that will make the body relationship with their bike better, to reduce fatigue and improve control.

Flexx handlebars by Fasst Co.

[IMG]

I resisted Flexx bars for as long as they’ve been around… I really did. To be honest, I didn’t put much stock in the concept, and the price kept my beliefs in steady check.

At first, I thought I wouldn’t like them. Bars shouldn’t move… says me. After the first hour into my first ride with Flexx bars, I was a believer… a convert, a disciple.
    Bars should, in fact, move. At least these bars should… and because they do, you get less hand and arm abuse. Less abuse translates into more comfort and less fatigue. Less fatigue means you enjoy your ride longer and with better control.

[IMG]

I’ve been riding for nearly 4 decades, so I have my seat, bar and peg relationships pretty well sorted out.
    Those 4 decades have not been too kind to me physically however.
    Among other things, I have carpal tunnel, tendinitis and arthritis. I’ve broken my hands, wrists and arms so many times I’ve lost track.

In the past few years, things have gotten worse.